FOOD ITEMS

Start Reading

7 POPULAR FAST-

While the entire premise of the Impossible Whopper is to be a vegetarian sub for the classic burger, strict vegetarians

01

Burger King Whopper

should steer clear, as the meatless patties are cooked on the same grill as beef patties, much to the dismay of many.

02

While there are some options for vegetarians at McDonald's, you're going to need to skip

McDonald's Fries

03

The side of fries, as they are made with beef flavoring and are therefore not vegetarian.

04

In case you're not up-to-date on your cheese-making knowledge, parmesan cheese is made with rennet. Rennet, of course

Parmesan Caesar Salad

05

While some vegetarians would still consider this to be within the vegetarian line, others do not.

06

Sadly, this Italian classic is decidedly non-vegetarian if you have a problem with rennet-made cheese

Olive Garden Fettuccine

07

That delicious alfredo sauce is made with loads of parmesan cheese.

08

There's nothing like a comforting bowl of soup, and French Onion seems like a low-calorie, meat-free way to dine, but sadly, no.

French Onion Soup

09

The bases of most soups are made using chicken or beef stock, and you guessed it, Panera's French Onion is no different

10

It seems like a safe vegetarian choice to grab a Strawberry Banana or Mango Pineapple Smoothie from McDonald's.

McDonald's Smoothies

11

But unfortunately, it isn't—the yogurt in these smoothies is made with gelatin, which most vegetarians avoid since 

12

Eating vegetarian? Forget getting a Garden Zalad with Zax sauce, because that sauce is made with Worcestershire sauce

13

Zaxby's Zax Sauce

And fun fact: Worcestershire is made with anchovies and is therefore non-vegetarian.

14

9 best Effective tips to Lose Belly Fat

15